Industry by Laura Byrne August 30, 2019 2.39K

2019 Esports Awards industry finalists announced

The Esports Awards have officially announced the finalists for the industry categories for the 2019 award show. For 2019, the Esports Awards will be heading stateside for the first time where it will take place at the Esports Stadium Arlington on Saturday 16th November.

The announcement was made via live stream and was hosted by OJ Borg with Duncan “Thooorin” Shields and Alan “Bricetacular” Brice as guests.

Here is the full list of industry finalists:

Esports Commercial Partner of the Year

  • Red Bull
  • Logitech
  • HyperX
  • DHL
  • Alienware
  • AT&T
  • State Farm
  • G FUEL
  • Intel
  • Scuf Gaming

Esports Website Coverage of the Year

  • Inven Global
  • Dot Esports
  • GosuGamers
  • VPEsports
  • ESPN
  • Dexerto
  • The Esports Observer
  • HLTV
  • Liquidpedia
  • The Score Esports

Esports Game of the Year Award

  • Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
  • Dota 2
  • Call of Duty
  • PUBG
  • Rainbow Six: Siege
  • Rocket League
  • League of Legends
  • Fortnite Battle Royale
  • Overwatch

Esports Hardware Provider of the Year

  • Razer
  • AMD
  • Secretlab Chairs
  • Astro Gaming
  • MSI
  • Alienware
  • Intel
  • Nvidia
  • Scuf Gaming
  • HyperX
  • Logitech

Esports Journalist of the Year

  • Ashley Kang
  • Dustin Steiner
  • Kevin Aiello
  • Tyler ‘FionnOnFire’ Erzberger
  • Jacob Wolf
  • Emily Rand
  • Richard Lewis
  • Jarek ’DeKay’ Lewis
  • Duncan ‘Thorin’ Shields

Esports Publisher of the Year

  • Activision/Blizzard
  • Riot Games
  • Steam
  • Epic Games
  • Ubisoft
  • PUBG Corporation
  • Tencent Games
  • EA
  • Supercell
  • Capcom

Esports Supporting Agency of the Year Award

  • National Association of Collegiate Esports
  • Code Red Esports
  • Freaks 4U Gaming
  • Character Select Agency
  • ESG Law
  • Evolved Talent
  • Loaded
  • Hitmaker Jobs

Previously, Content Creator of the Year, Esports Breakthrough Game of the Year, Esports Cosplayer of the Year, Esports Personality of the Year, Esports Photographer of the Year, Esports Videographer of the Year and Streamer of the Year nominees were announced. All awards will be voted on by the public and you can do so here till Saturday 9th November.

For this year, the general public will be able to purchase tickets to watch the show for the very first time. Hosts for the ceremony will be Eefje ‘Sjokz’ Depoorte and Alex ‘Goldenboy’ Mendez who also presented last year’s awards.

  • Esports Bonuses

    122% Up To €/$122/£50

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

    €/£5 No Deposit Bonus

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

    100% Up To $50

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

  • Latest Posts

    February 13, 2020 510

    Esports Betting Is Driving Growth in Global Sports Betting

    February 13, 2020 423

    Will Justin Bieber be the next investor in 100Thieves?

    February 04, 2020 361

    Mousesports and Na’Vi top ICE Challenge group stages

  • Latest Tips

    November 10, 2019 2.57K

    Worlds 2019 Finals: G2 v FunPlus Phoenix

    November 02, 2019 1.51K

    Worlds 2019: Semi-Finals Irregular and Opportunity Bets

    November 02, 2019 1.22K

    Worlds 2019: Semifinals – Invictus Gaming Vs. FunPlus Phoenix

  • Hottest Posts

    July 30, 2018 12.50K

    Where To Watch Esports Online

    December 11, 2019 11.05K

    Betting on the Tyler1 Championship Series 2019

    April 15, 2019 9.49K

    OpTic hypoc announces retirement from professional PUBG

    September 18, 2018 7.59K

    Device speaks up about the current state of CSGO

Join Our Discord for an Exclusive $/€100 Bonus at GG.BET

Offer Available Exclusively At

Join Discord Server Only available to players who are over the age of 18. Bonus T's & C's apply - see Discord for details.