Dota 2 by Laura Byrne May 27, 2019 573

ESL One Hamburg announced to return this October

ESL One is officially returning to Hamburg where twelve Dota 2 teams will go head-to-head from October 25-27 for the majority of a $300,000 prize pool.

This will be one of the first events to take place after the conclusion of the 2018-19 DPC circuit and The International 2019 which takes place in August.


Starting on Tuesday 22nd October with the group stage, the 12 teams will be divided into two groups of six teams. The teams will then battle it out in a round-robin best-of-two, determining the top eight teams.

Starting with the quarter-finals, teams will play live in the Barclaycard Arena in BO3 format and the Grand Finals concluding with a BO5.


ESL One Hamburg will see eight teams receive direct invites and four teams earn their spot through regional qualifiers. The teams that qualify will be selected from Europe/CIS, North America, China and South Asia.

“This year the focus is especially on offering the passionate community an ultimate Dota 2 fan experience by transforming the Barclaycard Arena in Hamburg into the gateway to the world of esports,” said Ulrich Schulze, Senior Vice President of Product at ESL.

At ESL One Hamburg fans can expect a brand new Artist’s Alley, where they can become an active part in the world of Dota 2. The Artist’s Alley will feature signing sessions with teams, interactive workshops and a cosplay contest. The cosplay creations will be presented in front of the crowd and evaluated by a professional jury. Tickets for ESL One Hamburg are available now via Eventim and Eventbrite.

Before the excitement of Hamburg, ESL One is heading to Birmingham from May 31st to June 2nd. The tournament will see teams compete for a share of a $300,000 prize pool.

Teams competing at ESL One Birmingham are:

  • Vici Gaming
  • Virtus.Pro
  • Ninjas In Pyjamas
  • OG
  • Team Liquid
  • Evil Geniuses
  • Team Secret
  • Alliance
  • Forward Gaming
  • Keen Gaming
  • TNC Predator

The participating teams will be divided into two groups of six, with a round-robin best-of-two group stage. The top two in each group will then be seeded into an upper bracket, while 3rd and 4th will play in the lower bracket. On May 31 – June 2, live from Birmingham, eight teams will go head-to-head in best-of-three matchups which will then end in a best-of-five grand final on June 2nd.

  • Esports Bonuses

    122% Up To €/$122/£50

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

    €/£5 No Deposit Bonus

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

    100% Up To $50

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

  • Latest Posts

    August 16, 2019 387

    Rivalry offers Free Bet up to $25 for The International 2019

    August 16, 2019 639

    FaZe Clan announces Offset as newest investor

    August 14, 2019 240

    Secretlab announces partnership with Astralis

  • Latest Tips

    March 20, 2019 1.24K

    CS:GO Snapshot: BLAST Pro Series São Paulo 2019

    February 20, 2019 1.29K

    IEM Katowice Snapshot: Meet the Legends

    February 09, 2019 1.52K

    Thunderdome Predictions: IEM Katowice Challenger Stage

  • Hottest Posts

    July 30, 2018 4.94K

    Where To Watch Esports Online

    October 01, 2018 3.37K

    Earn Rewards Watching #Worlds2018

    January 17, 2019 3.33K

    KFC Gaming Launches Call of Duty “KFC Royale” Tournament

    August 07, 2019 2.96K

    Unikrn now accepts all major crypto through Bittrex partnership

Sign Up & Claim A €130 Deposit Bonus!

Offer Available Exclusively At

By subscribing you certify that you are over the age of 18 and agree to this website's Privacy policy