Dota 2 by Laura Byrne August 28, 2019 2.05K

The International 2020 is heading to Stockholm

It has been announced that Stockholm, Sweden will play host to The International for 2020. The tenth edition of the Dota 2 tournament will returns to Europe for the first time since 2011.

The announcement was made just before OG and Team Liquid took the stage for the Grand Final at TI9. A video was broadcasted showing a montage of winners clips from previous tournaments throughout the years.

Anna König Jerlmyr, Mayor of Stockholm shared this message in the video:

“The International is a celebration of the enormous power of professional Dota, and of the community that has taken part in the journey from the very first International to the one we are watching today. Next year Stockholm is excited to host this global celebration by welcoming the 10th International to our wonderful city. Stockholm is bursting with creativity and the passion for Dota runs deep. We are honoured to host and share in cheering on your favourite teams while paying a tribute to a decade of champions as they compete for the most prestigious trophy in esports.”

OG made history this weekend as the first-ever team to win back-to-back TI tournaments. Despite an unchanged roster, OG went into the event as a mid-tier favourite due to a dry year of tournament wins. However, OG truly stepped up their game by flying through the tournament and taking down Team Liquid in a dominate 3-1 victory in the Grand Final.

The prize pool for TI9 was officially confirmed as the biggest in esports history with a staggering $34 million up for grabs. A total of $32 million was raised by crowdfunding through the sale of the Dota 2 Battle Pass.

For their win, OG takes home 45.5% of the prize pool which is just over $15 million. Johan “N0tail” Sundstein, Anathan “ana” Pham, Topias “Topson” Taavitsainen, Sébastien “Ceb” Debs, and Jesse “JerAx” Vainikka now comfortably sit as the highest-earning players in esports history.

According to, the OG teammates total prize winnings for tournament wins so far are:

  • 1. N0tail $6,886,181.99
  • 2. JerAx $6,465,590.22
  • 3. ana $5,996,002.16
  • 4. Ceb $5,484,823.21
  • 5. Topson $5,410,036.37
  • Esports Bonuses

    122% Up To €/$122/£50

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

    €/£5 No Deposit Bonus

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

    100% Up To $50

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

  • Latest Posts

    February 13, 2020 510

    Esports Betting Is Driving Growth in Global Sports Betting

    February 13, 2020 423

    Will Justin Bieber be the next investor in 100Thieves?

    February 04, 2020 364

    Mousesports and Na’Vi top ICE Challenge group stages

  • Latest Tips

    November 10, 2019 2.57K

    Worlds 2019 Finals: G2 v FunPlus Phoenix

    November 02, 2019 1.51K

    Worlds 2019: Semi-Finals Irregular and Opportunity Bets

    November 02, 2019 1.22K

    Worlds 2019: Semifinals – Invictus Gaming Vs. FunPlus Phoenix

  • Hottest Posts

    July 30, 2018 12.50K

    Where To Watch Esports Online

    December 11, 2019 11.05K

    Betting on the Tyler1 Championship Series 2019

    April 15, 2019 9.49K

    OpTic hypoc announces retirement from professional PUBG

    September 18, 2018 7.59K

    Device speaks up about the current state of CSGO

Join Our Discord for an Exclusive $/€100 Bonus at GG.BET

Offer Available Exclusively At

Join Discord Server Only available to players who are over the age of 18. Bonus T's & C's apply - see Discord for details.