Events by Tom Wade December 19, 2019 5.30K

10 major professional football clubs join Konami’s PES eFootball League

FC Bayer Munich, Manchester United, Juventus and Arsenal were all welcomed to Konami’s eFootball League earlier in December. They joined six other clubs to round out the tournament’s 10 team club roster. FC Barcelona, Celtic, AS Monaco, Schalke 04, Boavista FC and FC Nantes, along with the four clubs previously mentioned, will field pro players for the eFootball League.

This is the second season of the eFootball League which hosts professional esports players to compete as representatives of the real-world soccer clubs. Konami hopes that by adding these major clubs to the competition, fans will have a better chance to connect to their favourite club while solidifying the eFootball League as a major esports simulation title.

The senior Director of Brand and Business Development at Konami, Jonas Lygaard, had this to say about the recent additions:

“To secure the participation of 10 of the world’s most well-known football clubs is a testament to the quality of eFootball PES 2020 and its ability to connect clubs to their fans in new and dynamic ways. With authentic squads and professional players, eFootball.Pro will be one to watch.”

The league will be split into two separate tournaments, the new eFootball.Pro tournament and the eFootball.Open tournament, a revamp of last year’s PES League.

The eFootball.Pro tournament will host pro players put forth by the 10 clubs that will play in 3 vs 3 regular nine week season. Players we’re chosen from those involved in last season’s tournament and players who participated in recent Regional and World Finals of Konami’s previous esports competition, PES League.

The eFootball.Open tournament welcomes amateurs to play for one of the 10 clubs within the league. Players will use the new “Matchday mode” to play 1v1 matches against other players with similar skill levels. Top players for this tournament will have the opportunity to proceed to Regional and World Finals.

The competition started on December 14 and will run until May 2020, at which point the bottom four teams will be eliminated and the top six will advance to a knockout stage.

  • Esports Bonuses

    122% Up To €/$122/£50

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

    €/£5 No Deposit Bonus

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

    100% Up To $50

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

  • Latest Posts

    April 19, 2021 240

    2021 Call of Duty League Resumes on April 22

    April 16, 2021 942

    9z Team Stun Vitality at BLAST Premier: Spring Showdown

    April 15, 2021 471

    FunSpark ULTI 2020 Reveal Final Bracket

  • Latest Tips

    April 08, 2021 660

    Daily Esports Betting Tips: CS:GO ESL Season 13 – Thursday, April 8

    April 07, 2021 506

    Daily Esports Betting Tips: Valorant Champions Tour – Wednesday, April 7

    April 01, 2021 703

    Daily Esports Betting Tips: Call of Duty League Matches – Thursday, April 1

  • Hottest Posts

    July 30, 2018 30.93K

    Where To Watch Esports Online

    May 27, 2020 22.38K

    Warzone Wednesday CANCELLED for the Second Week in a Row

    December 11, 2019 20.73K

    Betting on the Tyler1 Championship Series 2019

    April 15, 2019 17.16K

    OpTic hypoc announces retirement from professional PUBG

Join Our Discord for an Exclusive $/€100 Bonus at GG.BET

Offer Available Exclusively At

Join Discord Server Only available to players who are over the age of 18. Bonus T's & C's apply - see Discord for details.