Events by Adam Fitch May 15, 2019 198

Arena of Valor heads to Vietnam for $500K World Cup

Tencent Games and Garena are taking Arena of Valor to Da Nang, Vietnam from the end of June through to mid-July.

The Arena of Valor World Cup will, yet again, feature 12 teams and see them battle it out for their share of the $500,000 prize pool. Only eight teams will receive a cash prize however, with first place receiving $200,000, second winning $100,000, third and fourth claiming $50,000, and those who place fifth through to eighth collecting $16,000.

Arena of Valor World Cup

Nine different regions will be represented at the tournament, including teams from Japan, Vietnam, Thailand, Chinese Taipei, Indonesia, Korea, Mainland China, Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines, and America/Europe. Vietnam, Thailand, and Chinese Taipei will each have two teams battling in their honour.

So far, Team Flash, BMGaming, M8HEXA, Blizzard, EVOS Esports, and Toyota Diamond Cobra have all qualified – leaving six spots up for grabs at the time of writing.

Last year, the inaugural Arena of Valor World Cup was held in Los Angeles. Boasting a similar prize pool, Team Korea flawlessly progressed through the group stage and the majority of the playoffs – only dropping matches in the grand finals against Team Thailand.

It was first announced that this year’s World Cup would be hosted in Vietnam in February of this year. Hardly any details were given at the time of the announcement but the host location made sense considering how prominent and popular Arena of Valor is in Southeast Asian country.

  • Esports Bonuses

    122% Up To €/$122/£50

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

    €/£5 No Deposit Bonus

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

    100% Up To $50

    New customers only. T&Cs apply, 18+,

  • Latest Posts

    May 22, 2019 131

    Are FaZe moving to Rocket League?

    May 22, 2019 127

    BetWay Objectives – This weeks free esports bets

    May 21, 2019 189

    Unikrn introduce two competitive betting platforms for CS:GO

  • Latest Tips

    March 20, 2019 524

    CS:GO Snapshot: BLAST Pro Series São Paulo 2019

    February 20, 2019 748

    IEM Katowice Snapshot: Meet the Legends

    February 09, 2019 592

    Thunderdome Predictions: IEM Katowice Challenger Stage

  • Hottest Posts

    October 01, 2018 2.48K

    Earn Rewards Watching #Worlds2018

    July 08, 2018 1.66K

    KEEMSTAR to host weekly Realm Royale tournament

    September 12, 2018 1.61K

    Is Call of Duty’s Blackout the future of Battle Royale esports?

    July 30, 2018 1.59K

    Where To Watch Esports Online

Sign Up For A €/£30 Risk Free Bet!

Offer Available Exclusively At

By subscribing you certify that you are over the age of 18 and agree to this website's Privacy policy